212 West Cady St, Northville, MI 48167
Mon-Thur 10am - 9pm, Fri-Sat 10am - 5pm, Sun 1 - 5pm

Board of Trustees

The Library is governed by a seven (7) member elected Board of Trustees. Trustees serve a four year term always ending on December 31. The Trustees are responsible for the stewardship of the District’s funds and resources, and formulate and approve Library Policies.

The Board of Trustees meets monthly, typically on the fourth Thursday, at 7:30pm. Meeting times and agenda are posted in the library. The public is always welcome to attend.

Board of Trustees Election November 6, 2018

Interested in helping to guide your highly-regarded, community-oriented Library? Volunteer to serve on the Board of Trustees, by running for one of the 4 positions on the ballot November 6, 2018.  The Library Board consists of 7 elected Trustees, and of the 4 current openings, two are incumbents.  To be eligible, one must be a registered voter residing in either the Township or City of Northville.

A candidate must either submit a nominating petition with a minimum of 40 signatures and a maximum of 100 signatures, OR pay a $100.00 filing fee (cash, certified check or money order) in lieu of petitions.  Nominating petitions are available at the Library.

Deadline for submitting petitions or filing fee is Thurs. July 19, 2018 by 4 pm, at the address below:


Election Department Room 502
Coleman A. Young Municipal Center
Detroit, MI  48226

2018 Trustees of the Northville District Library

Alan Somershoe, Chair (Term ends 12/31/2018)

Deborah Stanifer, Vice-Chair (Term ends 12/31/2018)

Jean Hansen, Treasurer (Term ends 12/31/2018)

Joe Corriveau, Secretary (Term ends 12/31/2020)

Robert Sochacki, Trustee (Term ends 12/31/2020)

Jim Morché, Trustee (Term ends 12/31/2020)

Mike DeFrancesco, Trustee (Term ends 12/31/2018)

Send a Message to the NDL Library Board